The Bell Family

Random ponderings on God, life, and the humor all around us

Biblical Masculinity

Leave a comment

I know it’s a little strange for me to write a post with this title, but I wanted to encourage each of you to listen to one of our pastors, Daniel Montgomery’s, sermon from this past Sunday.  He is doing a series on biblical manhood and womanhood, and focused on the dudes this week.  Though it was addressing manhood, I didn’t stop talking about it with Bill until 10:30 last night.

Here are a few things I really found helpful:

1)  Pointing out how masculine Jesus was even though our society tries to make him extremely feminine.

2)  Seeing how unappealing church is for many men because of the lack of masculinity shown by most church-going males.

3)  Learning how to see my son’s aggression as a good thing that was given to him by God and looking at some ways to help him direct that energy for good, not evil.

4)  Being brought to tears once again as I praise God for giving me a husband who is truly a manly man, which equals being a godly man.

Leave a Reply

