The Bell Family

Random ponderings on God, life, and the humor all around us

Happy Anniversary!

3 Comments

Happy 4th anniversary, Baby!  How blessed I am to have an adoring husband who is worthy of my respect and love because of his love for Christ.  I always have such a hard time understanding how women don’t respect their husbands.  Why would I not respect the person I most enjoy spending time with, trust more than any other, am one with, and have grown in godly living because of His beautiful example?  Did I mention that he is also the most amazing father and an awesome lover?  Praise you God for the man of my dreams and for your great mercy each and every day as you constantly draw us closer to you and each other!  I am so unworthy of Your’s and Bill’s love.   

3 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!

  1. Ummm… I’m blushing over here…

    It’s difficult to find adequate words that explain the depth of love I have for you, Courtney. For your birthday in February, I read Proverbs 31 stating that I had found “a wife of noble character” in you. Nothing has changed since then. How true it is that “her husband has full confidence in her and lacks nothing of value.” I’m sure that many men view their wives as burdens or occasional pleasures. Not so for me. God has given me a helpmate who complements me in ways that helps make our marriage a reflection of Christ and his church while filling me with nearly overwhelming joy. I have truly been gifted by God with a wife who has “the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God’s sight” –and mine, too! Happy anniversary, my darling!

  2. Well, I’m not sure how I feel about commenting on a post where Bill’s, how should I put this, extracurricular activities are endorsed, but at any rate, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!

  3. Awwwwww….. I’m blushing over here. Seriously. 🙂

    Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

